CCDW Application Fee / Renewal Fee
|| Kentucky State Police Application/Renewal Fee
-must be Check or Money Order made payable to Kentucky State Treasurer
||Jefferson County Sheriff's Office Processing fee
- We accept Cash, check or money order made payable to Jefferson County Sheriff's Office or JCSO
Additional Fees - if needed
| $ 5.00
| $ 1.00
| $ 2.00
|| Lamination of Permit
| $ 15.00
|| Fee for Renewing Late
The state of KY will not accept a training course certificates from the Department of Fish
and Wildlife (Firearms Safety and Hunter Education Course) and federal agencies because neither are
providing training in Kentucky firearm laws (Use of Force, Access, etc.) which is required. The only exception is DD Form 214 certificate, which
is now accepted as long as it says Honorable discharge and shows you are pistol certified. If you are pistol certified and your DD-214 does not list it, you can fill out a an affidavit here at the office swearing to your certification.
Certifications aquired through online courses will NOT be accepted, as they are most likely a scam.
For more information and to obtain a listing of Certified Instructors in your County, go to DOCJT's CCDW page:
For more information, visit the Kentucky State Police web site:
Change of Personal Information
If you need to change personal information such as an address change you can print
out THIS FORM
and mail it to our Office and we will forward that information to
the Kentucky State Police. There is no charge to submit a change of personal information.
The Kentucky State Police will use the same picture from your current permit and produce a new card with the changed information on it.
They will send the card to us and send you a Flash Pak when it is done indicating you can pick up your new card at our Office.
Please bring your old card along.